Mootion makes scenes. Autotube makes channels.
Mootion turns an idea into a storyboarded AI video for any audience. Autotube is built for one job: publish-ready long-form YouTube videos, one channel preset at a time.
Which one to buy.
Mootion: Storyboarded AI video, built and edited scene by scene. Best for: Short, visually driven stories where the look of each scene matters more than how long the video runs.
Mootion and Autotube measure a video differently, and once you see that, the whole comparison follows. Mootion counts scenes: its $25 Plus plan caps a project at 64 of them, and no plan states a maximum runtime. Autotube counts minutes: 3 to 180 of them, on every plan, with the script written to the runtime first and the visuals cut to the narration afterwards.
That difference is not cosmetic, because of how Mootion charges. Video credits are billed per second of footage at a rate the chosen video model sets, which makes a short, visually ambitious piece cheap and predictable and makes an hour of narrated video an open-ended bill. Autotube prices research, script, voiceover, visuals and render in credits and shows the total before the run starts, and its credits roll over while you are subscribed where Mootion's refresh every 30-day cycle.
Where Mootion is plainly better is control over the picture. Director Mode lets you edit the storyboard scene by scene, you can choose frontier video models per project, and character reference uploads lock a character's look across scenes. Autotube offers none of that: you get a channel style and per-scene regeneration, not a storyboard. For a short narrative piece where each shot matters, buy theirs.
Plans, side by side.
Monthly prices, and what a month of each plan buys.
- Standard1,500 credits · all visual styles · watermark free$15per month
- Plus3,000 credits · up to 64 scenes per project$25per month
- Pro8,000 credits · 50,000-character idea-to-video$50per month
- Max32,000 credits · top priority$200per month
Monthly billing. Video credits are charged per second of footage, at a rate set by the video model. An EDU plan is listed separately at $6 a month.
Autotube
Full pricing- Creator5,200 AI credits a month · ≈ 4–15 videos a month at typical settings · videos to 3 hours$50per month
- Pro12,000 AI credits a month · ≈ 9–35 videos a month at typical settings · videos to 3 hours$99per month
- Own KeysEverything in Pro on your own API keys, no per-generation markup$59per month
Where the two differ.
| Mootion | Autotube | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | $15 a month | $50 a month |
| Built for | General AI video: social, education, marketing | Long-form YouTube, 3 minutes to 3 hours |
| Longest video | Not stated; Plus caps a project at 64 scenes | 3 hours |
| Title to finished video | Prompt to storyboarded video | Research, script, voiceover, visuals and render in one run |
| Title ideas | Not stated | From your channel's winners and competitors' outliers |
| Voice clones | Not stated | Included on every plan |
| Unused credits | Reset every 30-day billing cycle | Roll over while subscribed, expire 30 days after the subscription ends |
| Bring your own AI keys | Not stated | Own Keys plan, no per-generation markup |
| Free access | None offered | None offered |
Mootion on credits, quoted from their site on 20 September 2026: “Credits included in your paid subscription plan refresh every billing cycle (30 days).”
Mootion on refunds, quoted from their site on 20 September 2026: “All fees are non-refundable unless otherwise specifically provided for in these Terms.”
Mootion is a trademark of its owner. Autotube is not affiliated with Mootion; this page compares public information for people choosing between the two.
6 differences worth reading about.
A table says "30 minutes". What it cannot say is what a ceiling does to a channel, which plan you would really be on, or where Mootion is the better buy.
- 1
Scenes, or runtime
How a tool measures its output tells you what it was designed to make. A product that thinks in scenes is built for pieces you compose shot by shot; a product that thinks in minutes is built for narration that has to hold an audience for a stretch of time. Neither unit is wrong, and a channel publishing hour-long videos cannot plan against the first one.
- Mootion
- Mootion's plans are described in credits, scenes and styles. Plus at $25 caps a project at 64 scenes, and no plan states a maximum video length. Pro at $50 mentions a 50,000-character idea-to-video input, which is a measure of the prompt rather than of the finished runtime.
- Autotube
- Autotube renders 3 minutes to 3 hours in a single pass on every plan, from a script of up to 45,000 words written to the intended runtime, narrated as one continuous piece.
Ours for long-form, because minutes are the unit a long-form channel plans in. Theirs if what you are making is a handful of carefully composed scenes.
- 2
How the bill is calculated
There are two honest ways to price generative video: per unit of output, or per step of a defined pipeline. The first scales with ambition and is unpredictable in advance; the second is knowable before you start. For a weekly upload on a fixed budget, predictability is worth more than flexibility, and for a one-off showpiece the reverse is true.
- Mootion
- Mootion charges video credits per second of footage, at a rate the video model you choose sets. That is a fair way to price a tool where you are choosing the model, and it means the cost of an hour of video depends on decisions you make inside the project rather than on a number you can read beforehand.
- Autotube
- Autotube prices every step — research, script, voiceover, visuals, render — and shows the exact credit cost before it runs. A three-hour video's cost is known in advance, and the plan cards state what each plan's monthly credits are.
Ours for budgeting a repeated weekly output. Theirs if you want to spend deliberately on the shots that matter and are happy to watch the meter.
- 3
Control over the picture
Generated visuals fail in specific ways: a character's face changes between shots, a scene lands with the wrong composition, a model's style does not suit the subject. Whether you can intervene at the shot level, or only regenerate and hope, is the difference between a tool you can direct and a tool you can only operate.
- Mootion
- This is Mootion's strength and it is a real one. Director Mode exposes the storyboard scene by scene, you can pick a frontier video model per project, and reference uploads lock a character's appearance across shots. It is the most controllable image-and-motion tool named on this site.
- Autotube
- Autotube gives a channel-level visual style rather than shot-level direction: a preset decides the look, the visuals are timed to the narration automatically, and when a scene is wrong you regenerate that scene. There is no storyboard and no model picker.
Theirs, clearly. If you intend to direct the video, we are the wrong tool and Mootion is a good one.
- 4
Who writes, and who researches
On a narration-led channel the script is the product. Above roughly ten minutes, writing it stops being a prompt and starts being a research task, and a tool that takes an idea and storyboards it has answered a visual question rather than an editorial one.
- Mootion
- Mootion turns an idea into a storyboard and then a video, with a 50,000-character idea-to-video input on the $50 Pro plan. Characters rather than words is the unit, and the emphasis throughout is on turning the idea into scenes rather than on researching or structuring long narration.
- Autotube
- Autotube researches the topic, writes to the channel's brief and target runtime up to 45,000 words, then narrates it. Ideation goes a step earlier and proposes the next ten titles from your channel's own winners and your competitors' outliers.
Ours for long-form editorial work. Theirs if the idea is already the whole script and what remains is deciding what it looks like.
- 5
What happens to credits you did not spend
Credit expiry decides whether a plan sized for a productive month is an investment or a monthly write-off. On a per-second pricing model it matters doubly, because the cost of a project is hard to forecast and buyers therefore tend to over-provision.
- Mootion
- Mootion's own FAQ is clear: credits included in a paid plan refresh every 30-day billing cycle. Whatever is left at the end of the cycle does not carry.
- Autotube
- Autotube credits roll over while you are subscribed rather than refreshing away with the cycle, and expire 30 days after the subscription ends.
Ours, and more so the harder a tool's costs are to predict in advance.
- 6
What it costs to be wrong
Both tools are bought on a guess about output, so the exit terms are part of the purchase price. The two levers a company has are a free tier and a refund clause, and where neither is generous, the entry price itself becomes the risk.
- Mootion
- Mootion's terms state that all fees are non-refundable unless the terms specifically provide otherwise, reviewed case by case. There is no free plan. What softens it is the price: $15 a month on Standard, and an EDU plan listed at $6, are low stakes compared with most of this category.
- Autotube
- Autotube advertises no money-back guarantee either, and there is no free plan; the entry price is higher than theirs too. What it offers instead is that every step's cost is shown before it runs and credits roll over while you are subscribed, so an unspent balance carries into the next month.
Theirs, on how little is at risk. At $15 a month, a month spent finding out is a cheaper experiment than the same month at our price; what ours buys is credits that roll over instead of refreshing away.
What you gain over Mootion.
Every line here is a difference against the rows and policies quoted above, not a feature list.
A stated three-hour runtime
3 minutes to 3 hours on every plan. Mootion states no maximum video length and caps a Plus project at 64 scenes, so runtime is not a quantity its plans sell.
Researched scripts to 45,000 words
Research first, then a script written to the channel's brief and the target runtime. Mootion's $50 Pro plan takes a 50,000-character idea as input, which describes the prompt rather than the narration it produces.
A cost you can see before the run
Every step is priced in credits and shown before it executes. Mootion charges video credits per second of footage at a rate the chosen model sets, so an hour of video is an open-ended figure until it is generated.
Credits that roll over while you subscribe
Autotube credits roll over while you are subscribed and expire 30 days after the subscription ends. Mootion's FAQ states that plan credits refresh every 30-day cycle.
Narration, included and cloneable
Voiceover is part of the pipeline and voice cloning is on every plan, with visuals timed to that narration. Mootion's pricing page states nothing about voice cloning, so narration is something to solve elsewhere.
Ten channel presets rather than projects
Each channel keeps its own brief, voice, script register and visual style across every upload, so consistency across fifty videos is a setting rather than a weekly discipline.
Title ideas from your own channel's numbers
Ideation proposes the next ten titles from your winners and your competitors' outliers. Mootion's pricing page states nothing about ideation.
Your own AI keys, with no per-generation markup
The Own Keys plan runs the pipeline against your Google, OpenAI and ElevenLabs accounts. Mootion's pricing page does not mention bringing your own keys, and its model choice is bought in their credits.
Where Mootion genuinely wins.
We make Autotube, and these are real. If one of them is the thing you need, buy Mootion — we would rather you read this page once and trust it than switch and regret it.
Director Mode, and shot-level control
Editing a storyboard scene by scene is something Autotube cannot do at all — our visuals are timed to the narration and regenerated per scene, with no storyboard to open. If you intend to direct the video rather than approve it, Mootion is the better tool and this is not a close call.
Choosing the video model per project
Mootion lets you pick from frontier video models for each project. Autotube chooses its models as part of the pipeline, so the flexibility here is genuinely theirs.
Locking a character's look with reference uploads
Character references keep a face consistent across scenes. Autotube keeps a channel's style consistent, which is a different and coarser guarantee — for a recurring character in a narrative series, theirs is the mechanism you want.
A $15 entry price, and a $6 EDU plan
Standard at $15 includes all visual styles and watermark-free output, and their pricing page lists an EDU plan at $6 a month. Both are below anything Autotube sells, which makes Mootion a much cheaper way to find out whether generated video suits your format.
How this comparison was made.
We make Autotube, so this page is not neutral and does not pretend to be. What it is instead is checkable: every price, cap and policy attributed to another company was read from that company's own pricing or terms page on the date printed beside it, and every link goes to the live source rather than to a screenshot of it.
There are no affiliate links on this site and no sponsored placements, so nothing here is written to earn a commission on where you land, and nothing on this page was paid for by anybody named on it.
Every tool named here carries a stated flaw, ours included, and where another tool is the better answer for the job you actually have, the page says so. A page claiming we win every row would be exactly as useful to you as the ones claiming it about themselves.
There are no scores and no star ratings here, on anyone's product. A number implies a methodology, and a number a company attaches to its own competitor is worth even less than that. What these pages give you instead is what each tool caps, what it charges and what it refuses to do — each of them checkable in one click.
Where the other company's own wording decides something — a credit rule, a cap, a refund policy — this page quotes it rather than paraphrasing it, and prints the page it was quoted from beneath the table. If the thing you need is in their column, buy theirs.
Prices in this category move fast, and the cheapest plan a pricing page advertises is not always the cheapest plan that does the whole job. The plan cards above show every tier either product sells, so you can compare the plan you would actually be on rather than the one the headline quotes.
What we could not verify
Every figure attributed to Mootion on this page was read from their own pages on 20 September 2026. These are the questions those pages did not answer, left open rather than estimated:
- — Mootion states no maximum video length on any plan, so the table reads not stated rather than carrying a guess. The 64-scene cap we do quote is a per-project limit on the Plus plan, not a runtime.
- — Because video credits are charged per second at a rate the chosen model sets, we could not derive what a minute of finished video costs there. Nothing on this page converts their credits into runtime for that reason.
- — Their pricing page says nothing about voice cloning, ideation or bringing your own API keys, so all three rows read not stated. Narration is not described as part of their product on the page we read.
And the flaw on our side
It makes no Shorts and no vertical video, and its editor is built for adjusting a finished run rather than for craft: no colour grading, no keyframes, no multiplayer. It is one founder's product rather than a company with a support rota, there is no free plan to poke at before you subscribe, and a three-hour render takes real minutes on real hardware — the pipeline is honest about that up front rather than pretending an hour of video is instant.
Mootion carries its own, stated above: It is built around scenes rather than runtimes: the $25 Plus plan caps a project at 64 scenes and no plan states a maximum video length. Video credits are charged per second of footage at a rate the video model sets, which makes an hour of narration an unpredictable bill, and credits reset every 30 days.
Switching from Mootion
Weighing something else?
Make the next one in Autotube.
Bring a title. The app shows the exact credit cost before it runs a thing.