An editor for everything, or a pipeline for YouTube.

InVideo is an agentic AI video editor for ads, films and social clips. Autotube does one thing: turns a title into a finished long-form YouTube video, with no timeline to drive unless you want one.

Which one to buy.

InVideo: A general AI video editor with an agent standing in front of the timeline. Best for: Anyone making ads, brand films or social clips who wants an editor they can take over from the AI, and does not mind opening a timeline.

InVideo is a better piece of software than Autotube. It is also built for a different job. It is an AI-assisted editor with an agent standing in front of a real timeline — colour, audio, 3D, multiplayer editing, a choice of frontier video models — and it aims at ads, brand films and short cinematic pieces. If what you make is any of those, stop reading: buy theirs.

If what you make is a weekly long-form faceless YouTube video, the shape of the two tools diverges completely. InVideo never states a maximum video length because runtime is not what it is organised around, and its own value proposition ends at a draft you then finish. Autotube is organised around exactly one runtime problem: a researched script of up to 45,000 words, narrated in the channel's voice, with visuals timed to that narration, rendered in one pass at anything from 3 minutes to 3 hours — with an optional editor that opens that finished run when you do want to change something.

The money reads the other way round from the capability. InVideo starts at $20 a month and has a free plan whose credits reset weekly, so you can find out whether you like it before paying anything. Autotube has no free plan. What Autotube does not do is reset your credits: InVideo's unused credits are gone at the start of each billing cycle, where ours roll over while you are subscribed and expire 30 days after the subscription ends.

Plans, side by side.

Monthly prices, and what a month of each plan buys.

  • Starter
    400 credits · lite agent and models · Full HD
    $20
    per month
  • Plus
    2,000 credits · all agents and models · Full HD
    $60
    per month
  • Max
    5,000 credits · 4K · lowest cost per credit
    $150
    per month

Monthly billing, per seat. A free plan gives limited credits that reset weekly; team and enterprise plans are sold separately.

Autotube

Full pricing
  • Creator
    5,200 AI credits a month · ≈ 4–15 videos a month at typical settings · videos to 3 hours
    $50
    per month
  • Pro
    12,000 AI credits a month · ≈ 9–35 videos a month at typical settings · videos to 3 hours
    $99
    per month
  • Own Keys
    Everything in Pro on your own API keys, no per-generation markup
    $59
    per month

Where the two differ.

 InVideoAutotube
Entry plan$20 a month, or a limited free plan$50 a month
Built forGeneral AI video: ads, films, social clipsLong-form YouTube, 3 minutes to 3 hours
Longest videoNot stated3 hours
Title to finished videoPrompt to an edit you finish in their timelineResearch, script, voiceover, visuals and render in one run
Video editorA full timeline with colour, audio and 3D tools, and multiplayer editingOptional multi-track editor that opens the finished run at full length, with 70 motion-graphic templates and animated text
Title ideasNot statedFrom your channel's winners and competitors' outliers
Voice clonesOffered; plan not statedIncluded on every plan
Unused creditsReset at the start of each billing cycleRoll over while subscribed, expire 30 days after the subscription ends
Bring your own AI keysNot statedOwn Keys plan, no per-generation markup
Free accessFree plan with limited credits that reset weeklyNone offered

InVideo on credits, quoted from their site on 19 September 2026: “Unused credits do not roll over, it resets at the start of each billing cycle.”

InVideo on refunds, quoted from their site on 19 September 2026: “All fees are non-refundable for the billing period purchased. As an exception, you may request a refund within seven (7) days of an initial purchase or renewal ... provided you have not used any credits or premium features during that period.”

InVideo is a trademark of its owner. Autotube is not affiliated with InVideo; this page compares public information for people choosing between the two.

6 differences worth reading about.

A table says "30 minutes". What it cannot say is what a ceiling does to a channel, which plan you would really be on, or where InVideo is the better buy.

  1. 1

    A draft you finish, or a file you upload

    Every AI video tool stops somewhere, and where it stops is the real product decision. If it stops at a draft, you are buying a faster start on work you will still do. If it stops at a finished file, you are buying the work itself and giving up the ability to disagree with it. The right answer depends entirely on whether the hour after the script is written is an hour you want back or an hour you enjoy.

    InVideo
    InVideo's agent assembles an edit and hands it to a timeline where you can genuinely take over: colour tools, audio tools, 3D, real-time multiplayer editing with someone else in the same project, and custom agents you configure yourself. It is the most capable editor named anywhere on this site, and for a piece of work that has to be exactly right it is the correct tool.
    Autotube finishes the video without you: visuals are cut to the narration with subtitles, zooms and crossfades, and the render lands as a publish-ready file. When you want to change it, the run opens in a multi-track editor with 70 motion-graphic templates, animated text and transitions — simpler than InVideo's, with no colour grading, 3D or multiplayer, but already holding the whole video.

    Theirs for control, ours for throughput with a hand on the cut when you want one. A channel publishing one carefully crafted film a month should buy the deeper editor; a channel publishing weekly on a schedule should buy the pipeline.

  2. 2

    How long the video can be

    For long-form YouTube, runtime is not a specification — it is the format. A tool that has never had to answer the question of how long its output can run has not been designed around hour-long narration, and that shows up in the parts nobody advertises: whether the script holds together at length, whether the narration is one continuous piece, whether the render survives it.

    InVideo
    InVideo states no maximum video length, and it is fair to read that as a product that does not think in those terms rather than as an unlimited ceiling. Their own positioning is ads, social clips and short cinematic pieces, and the credits on each plan are sized for that kind of work.
    Autotube renders 3 minutes to 3 hours in a single pass, on every plan, from a script written to the intended runtime. Long-form is not a mode; it is the only thing the pipeline is arranged to do.

    Ours for anything long. This dimension is the clearest reason the two tools are not really substitutes, in either direction.

  3. 3

    Who writes the script

    On a faceless channel the script is the product and the visuals are wallpaper for it. That makes the hardest, slowest part of a weekly upload the research and the writing, not the edit — and a tool that starts from your prompt has left that part with you.

    InVideo
    You describe what you want and InVideo assembles an edit from it. For a sixty-second ad, a description genuinely is the script. For a forty-minute documentary it is not, and their own product does not claim otherwise: the agent gets you to a draft rather than to a publishable long-form video.
    Autotube researches the topic, then writes a script of up to 45,000 words to the channel's own brief and style, then narrates it. Ideation goes one step further back and proposes the next ten titles from your channel's winners and your competitors' outliers, so the pipeline starts before the blank page rather than at it.

    Ours, for long-form. For a short piece where you already know exactly what should be on screen, theirs takes less time to get there.

  4. 4

    What happens to credits you did not spend

    Credit expiry is the clause that decides whether an annual subscription is worth what it appears to cost. Nobody publishes at a perfectly even rate, and a plan sized for your busiest month is wasted in all the others if the balance resets.

    InVideo
    InVideo's pricing page is explicit: unused credits do not roll over, and reset at the start of each billing cycle. Their free plan's credits reset weekly, which is generous for evaluating and means nothing accumulates.
    Autotube credits roll over while you are subscribed, and expire 30 days after the subscription ends. A quiet month does not cost you its allowance.

    Ours, and it compounds: the more irregular your output, the more the reset costs you.

  5. 5

    Trying it without paying, and getting out

    Neither of these tools can be judged from a marketing page. What a buyer really wants to know is the cost of finding out they were wrong, which is a question about free tiers and refund clauses rather than about features.

    InVideo
    InVideo has a free plan with limited credits that reset weekly, so the cost of evaluating it is zero. Paid plans start at $20 a month per seat. Their terms allow a refund within seven days of an initial purchase or renewal, provided you have not used any credits or premium features in that window.
    Autotube has no free plan, which is a straightforward disadvantage on this dimension. What it offers instead is that the app prices every step before it runs, so the first surprise is not a bill, and that an unspent balance keeps rather than resetting.

    Theirs, clearly. A free plan and a $20 entry tier make InVideo far cheaper to be wrong about than we are.

  6. 6

    Running several channels, week after week

    A channel is a repeated act, not a project. The tooling question is not whether you can make one good video but whether the fiftieth one still sounds like the first — same voice, same visual grammar, same script register — and whether a second channel can differ from the first on purpose rather than by accident.

    InVideo
    InVideo is organised around projects and seats. It is general-purpose by design: the same account makes an ad on Monday and a social clip on Tuesday, with the model and the agent chosen per project. Consistency across fifty uploads is something you maintain by hand.
    Autotube is organised around channels. Up to ten channel presets each carry their own brief, narration voice, script register and visual style, so a sleep-history channel and a finance channel stay distinct as both catalogues grow, and the fiftieth upload is produced by the same settings as the first.

    Ours, for a faceless channel operator. For an agency whose work is one-off pieces for different clients, their project-and-seat model is the right shape and ours is not.

What you gain over InVideo.

Every line here is a difference against the rows and policies quoted above, not a feature list.

  • Research, then a script of up to 45,000 words written to the channel's brief. InVideo starts from your description and assembles an edit, which leaves the writing — the slow part of a weekly long-form upload — where it was.

  • Autotube renders 3 minutes to 3 hours in one pass on every plan. InVideo states no maximum video length, because runtime is not what the product is built around.

  • Autotube credits roll over while you are subscribed and expire 30 days after the subscription ends. InVideo's own pricing page says unused credits do not roll over and reset at the start of each billing cycle.

  • Visuals are timed to the narration, subtitles and transitions included, and the render is a publish-ready file; the editor opens that run with everything already placed only when you choose to. With InVideo the agent produces a draft and the timeline is where you finish it — which is a feature for a brand film and a weekly tax for a channel.

  • Each channel keeps its own voice, script style and visual grammar across every upload, so consistency is a setting rather than a discipline.

  • Ideation proposes the next ten titles from your channel's winners and your competitors' outliers. InVideo's pricing page states nothing about ideation.

  • The Own Keys plan runs the same pipeline against your Google, OpenAI and ElevenLabs accounts. InVideo's pricing page does not mention bringing your own keys, and its model choice is bought in their credits.

Where InVideo genuinely wins.

We make Autotube, and these are real. If one of them is the thing you need, buy InVideo — we would rather you read this page once and trust it than switch and regret it.

  • A real timeline, and the best one here

    Colour, audio and 3D tools, plus real-time multiplayer editing so two people can work in the same project. Autotube's editor covers cuts, motion graphics, text and transitions, with no colour grading, 3D or multiplayer. If you expect to argue over the cut frame by frame, InVideo is the tool on this page that lets you win.

  • A free plan, and a $20 entry tier

    Limited credits that reset weekly, at no cost, and paid plans from $20 a month. Autotube has no free plan at all, so InVideo is dramatically cheaper to evaluate — and if the answer is no, you have lost nothing.

  • Frontier model choice and custom agents

    InVideo lets you pick from a wide range of frontier video models per project and configure your own agents. Autotube chooses its models for you as part of the pipeline; the flexibility is genuinely theirs.

  • 4K output on their top plan

    Their Max plan at $150 exports 4K. Autotube's renders are sized around 1080p, with 720p drawing half the render allowance, so a 4K deliverable is not something we produce.

  • One tool for formats we do not touch

    Ads, brand films, vertical social clips, cinematic short pieces. Autotube makes horizontal long-form YouTube and nothing else, so anyone whose week contains more than one kind of video is comparing one tool against two.

How this comparison was made.

We make Autotube, so this page is not neutral and does not pretend to be. What it is instead is checkable: every price, cap and policy attributed to another company was read from that company's own pricing or terms page on the date printed beside it, and every link goes to the live source rather than to a screenshot of it.

There are no affiliate links on this site and no sponsored placements, so nothing here is written to earn a commission on where you land, and nothing on this page was paid for by anybody named on it.

Every tool named here carries a stated flaw, ours included, and where another tool is the better answer for the job you actually have, the page says so. A page claiming we win every row would be exactly as useful to you as the ones claiming it about themselves.

There are no scores and no star ratings here, on anyone's product. A number implies a methodology, and a number a company attaches to its own competitor is worth even less than that. What these pages give you instead is what each tool caps, what it charges and what it refuses to do — each of them checkable in one click.

Where the other company's own wording decides something — a credit rule, a cap, a refund policy — this page quotes it rather than paraphrasing it, and prints the page it was quoted from beneath the table. If the thing you need is in their column, buy theirs.

Prices in this category move fast, and the cheapest plan a pricing page advertises is not always the cheapest plan that does the whole job. The plan cards above show every tier either product sells, so you can compare the plan you would actually be on rather than the one the headline quotes.

What we could not verify

Every figure attributed to InVideo on this page was read from their own pages on 19 September 2026. These are the questions those pages did not answer, left open rather than estimated:

  • — InVideo does not state a maximum video length anywhere we could find, so the table reads “not stated” rather than carrying a number. It is not a claim that the ceiling is high or low, only that their page does not say.
  • — Their pricing page offers voice cloning without saying which plans include it, and says nothing about ideation or about bringing your own API keys. All three rows are marked not stated for that reason.
  • — We have not measured how much finished video a plan's credits actually produce, because InVideo prices credits per action rather than per minute of output. The plan lines above are their own descriptions, not our arithmetic.

And the flaw on our side

It makes no Shorts and no vertical video, and its editor is built for adjusting a finished run rather than for craft: no colour grading, no keyframes, no multiplayer. It is one founder's product rather than a company with a support rota, there is no free plan to poke at before you subscribe, and a three-hour render takes real minutes on real hardware — the pipeline is honest about that up front rather than pretending an hour of video is instant.

InVideo carries its own, stated above: It never states a maximum video length, because length is not what it is built around, and credits reset at the start of every billing cycle — an unused month is money gone. For a weekly long-form channel you are still the editor: the agent gets you to a draft, not to a publishable forty-minute video.

Switching from InVideo

Weighing something else?

Make the next one in Autotube.

Bring a title. The app shows the exact credit cost before it runs a thing.

See pricing