Built for the long videos, not the short ones.

Tubefy is an inexpensive all-in-one tool for faceless channels, led by Shorts, TikTok and Reels. Autotube is built for long-form YouTube, from a researched script to a three-hour render.

Which one to buy.

Tubefy: The cheapest all-in-one here, led by Shorts. Best for: A creator on a tight budget who wants many short videos and will accept unstated limits in exchange for the price.

Tubefy costs $9.99 a month, which is less than everything else named on this site, and for that it bundles script writing, narration, images, an edit, music generation, post scheduling and long-video clipping. Taken at face value that is remarkable value, and anyone shopping on price should take it seriously rather than assume the cheapest option is the worst one.

What we cannot tell you is what the limits are. Their pricing page states no maximum video length, says nothing about what happens to unused credits, and says nothing about refunds. Those are three of the four questions a buyer should have answered before a subscription, and none of them are on the page — which is why this comparison has an unusually long list of things we could not verify and no quoted policies at all.

Autotube is the opposite trade: more expensive, and specific about it. Videos from 3 minutes to 3 hours, researched scripts up to 45,000 words, visuals timed to the narration, up to ten channel presets, the exact credit cost of every step shown before it runs, and credits that roll over while you are subscribed. The product is also narrower — long-form horizontal YouTube only, where Tubefy is led by Shorts and covers TikTok and Reels too.

Plans, side by side.

Monthly prices, and what a month of each plan buys.

  • Pro
    5,000 credits · Shorts and long-form creation · 3 voice clones
    $9.99
    per month
  • Turbo
    15,000 credits · the same tools · 10 voice clones
    $19.90
    per month

Monthly prices as shown in their English interface. The free Basic plan covers utility tools, not video creation.

Autotube

Full pricing
  • Creator
    5,200 AI credits a month · ≈ 4–15 videos a month at typical settings · videos to 3 hours
    $50
    per month
  • Pro
    12,000 AI credits a month · ≈ 9–35 videos a month at typical settings · videos to 3 hours
    $99
    per month
  • Own Keys
    Everything in Pro on your own API keys, no per-generation markup
    $59
    per month

Where the two differ.

 TubefyAutotube
Entry plan$9.99 a month$50 a month
Built forShorts first, with long-form on paid plansLong-form YouTube, 3 minutes to 3 hours
Longest videoNot stated3 hours
Title to finished videoScript, narration, images and editResearch, script, voiceover, visuals and render in one run
Title ideasReady-made niches and channel modelingFrom your channel's winners and competitors' outliers
Voice clones3 on Pro, 10 on TurboIncluded on every plan
Unused creditsNot statedRoll over while subscribed, expire 30 days after the subscription ends
Bring your own AI keysNot statedOwn Keys plan, no per-generation markup
Free accessFree Basic plan, utility tools only — no video creationNone offered

Tubefy is a trademark of its owner. Autotube is not affiliated with Tubefy; this page compares public information for people choosing between the two.

6 differences worth reading about.

A table says "30 minutes". What it cannot say is what a ceiling does to a channel, which plan you would really be on, or where Tubefy is the better buy.

  1. 1

    What a cheap plan costs when the limits are unstated

    A price is only comparable against a specification. Length caps, credit expiry and refund terms are what decide whether a $9.99 subscription is a bargain or a monthly charge for something that cannot do your format, and a page that omits all three is asking you to find out after paying rather than before.

    Tubefy
    Tubefy's plans are $9.99 and $19.90, with 5,000 and 15,000 credits. Their page does not state a maximum video length, does not say what happens to unused credits, and does not state a refund policy. We looked for all three and have quoted nothing, because there was nothing to quote.
    Autotube states its ceilings on the plan cards and in the table above: 3 minutes to 3 hours, scripts to 45,000 words, credits that roll over while you are subscribed, and the exact credit cost of each step shown before you run it.

    Ours, on the grounds of being checkable rather than on the grounds of being cheap. At this price difference, a buyer may reasonably decide the unanswered questions are worth the risk.

  2. 2

    How long the video can run

    For a long-form channel, runtime is the format. A tool that does not publish a ceiling has not necessarily got a low one — but it has told you that runtime is not something it is organised around, and for sleep, documentary or compilation formats that is the single most important thing to know.

    Tubefy
    Not stated anywhere on their pricing page. Long-form exists on both paid plans; how long a long video may be is not specified, and we are not going to estimate on their behalf.
    3 minutes to 3 hours in a single pass, on every plan, from a script written to the intended runtime and narration generated as one continuous piece.

    Ours, in the sense that ours is knowable. If their ceiling turns out to be generous, we would rather be corrected than have guessed.

  3. 3

    Shorts-led, or long-form-built

    Almost every tool in this category now lists both formats, and almost every one of them is genuinely good at only one. What reveals which is where the product's attention went: the clipping tools, the scheduling, the niche presets, the credit budgets. Those tell you the format the company expects you to publish.

    Tubefy
    Tubefy is led by Shorts, TikTok and Reels. Its clipping tool turns long videos into short ones, its scheduler posts them, and its ready-made niches and channel modelling are aimed at getting a short-form channel running quickly. Long-form is available on the paid plans; it is not what the product is arranged around.
    Autotube makes horizontal long-form and nothing else — no Shorts, no vertical video, no clipping. The research pass, the 45,000-word script ceiling, the three-hour render and the channel presets all exist for one format.

    Ours for long-form, theirs for short. If your week contains both, theirs is one subscription and ours is half of two.

  4. 4

    What happens to credits you did not spend

    Credit expiry is the clause that decides whether a plan sized for a busy month is an asset or a recurring write-off. On a cheap plan the absolute amounts are small, which is exactly why nobody checks, and why a policy that resets monthly can go unnoticed for a year.

    Tubefy
    Their pricing page does not say. That row reads not stated, and it is one of the three things we would ask their support team before subscribing.
    Autotube credits roll over while you are subscribed, and expire 30 days after the subscription ends rather than resetting every month.

    Ours, on the basis of a written policy against an absent one.

  5. 5

    Voices, and the languages they speak

    Narration is the product on a faceless channel, and for a non-English channel the question is not whether the language is supported but whether the tool was built with that audience in mind. A localised interface is a small signal of a large thing: who the company expects its customers to be.

    Tubefy
    Tubefy states three voice clones on Pro and ten on Turbo, which is a generous and clearly specified allowance, and the product is localised for Portuguese and Spanish creators as much as for English ones. For a Brazilian or Spanish-language channel that is a real advantage.
    Voice cloning is included on every Autotube plan, and the default voice model is multilingual so a script written in another language is narrated in it, with a channel's preset able to set the language it writes in. The interface itself is English.

    Theirs on clone counts and on localisation. Ours on cloning being included at the entry tier without a stated cap on the feature.

  6. 6

    What is in the box besides the video

    A channel needs more than a rendered file, and whether those extras belong in one subscription or in the tools you already use is a genuine preference. At the cheap end of the market, a bundle is often the entire value proposition.

    Tubefy
    Music generation, post scheduling, clipping long videos into short ones, ready-made niches and channel modelling — all inside a $9.99 or $19.90 plan, with a free Basic tier covering utility tools though not video creation. That is a lot of surface area for the money.
    Autotube adds the things that make long-form repeatable rather than the things that surround an upload: ideation from your channel's winners and your competitors' outliers, ten channel presets with their own voices and looks, an Own Keys plan that charges nothing per generation, and a cost estimate before every run. It generates no music, schedules no posts and clips nothing.

    Theirs on breadth for the price. Ours on depth in one format, which is only worth more if that format is what you publish.

What you gain over Tubefy.

Every line here is a difference against the rows and policies quoted above, not a feature list.

  • 3 minutes to 3 hours on every plan, from a script written to that runtime. Tubefy's pricing page states no maximum video length at all.

  • A research pass in front of the writing, and a script written to the channel's brief and target runtime. This is the part of a long video that cannot be improvised.

  • Autotube credits roll over while you are subscribed and expire 30 days after the subscription ends. Tubefy's page says nothing about what happens to unused credits.

  • Autotube states what happens to unused credits — they roll over while you are subscribed, and expire 30 days after the subscription ends. Tubefy's page states nothing on the question, which is not the same as a generous answer.

  • Ten channels, each with a brief, a narration voice, a script register and a visual style, so the tenth upload matches the first rather than drifting.

  • Ideation proposes the next ten titles from your channel's winners and your competitors' outliers. Tubefy's equivalent is ready-made niches and channel modelling, which is a starting point rather than a read of your own numbers.

  • Every step is priced in credits and shown before it executes. On a plan with 5,000 credits and no stated expiry policy, knowing what a video costs in advance is worth more rather than less.

  • The Own Keys plan runs the pipeline against your Google, OpenAI and ElevenLabs accounts. Tubefy's pricing page does not mention bringing your own keys.

Where Tubefy genuinely wins.

We make Autotube, and these are real. If one of them is the thing you need, buy Tubefy — we would rather you read this page once and trust it than switch and regret it.

  • The price, and it is not close

    $9.99 a month for script writing, narration, images and an edit is below every plan Autotube sells by a wide margin. For a creator testing whether faceless video is for them at all, that is the right amount of money to risk, and we are not going to pretend otherwise.

  • Music generation, scheduling and clipping

    Tubefy generates background music, schedules posts and clips long videos into short ones. Autotube does none of the three: no music, no scheduler, no clipping. Each of those would be a separate tool or a manual step alongside us.

  • Shorts, TikTok and Reels

    Tubefy covers the short-form formats Autotube does not make at all. A channel that wants both halves from one subscription has exactly one option between these two, and it is theirs.

  • Portuguese and Spanish localisation

    The product is built for Portuguese and Spanish creators as much as for English ones. Autotube's interface is English, and while its voice model is multilingual, a localised product is a different kind of fit.

  • Ten voice clones on the $19.90 plan

    Three clones on Pro and ten on Turbo, stated plainly. Autotube includes cloning on every plan without publishing a per-plan clone count, so on the specific question of how many distinct cloned voices you may hold, their page is the clearer one.

How this comparison was made.

We make Autotube, so this page is not neutral and does not pretend to be. What it is instead is checkable: every price, cap and policy attributed to another company was read from that company's own pricing or terms page on the date printed beside it, and every link goes to the live source rather than to a screenshot of it.

There are no affiliate links on this site and no sponsored placements, so nothing here is written to earn a commission on where you land, and nothing on this page was paid for by anybody named on it.

Every tool named here carries a stated flaw, ours included, and where another tool is the better answer for the job you actually have, the page says so. A page claiming we win every row would be exactly as useful to you as the ones claiming it about themselves.

There are no scores and no star ratings here, on anyone's product. A number implies a methodology, and a number a company attaches to its own competitor is worth even less than that. What these pages give you instead is what each tool caps, what it charges and what it refuses to do — each of them checkable in one click.

Where the other company's own wording decides something — a credit rule, a cap, a refund policy — this page quotes it rather than paraphrasing it, and prints the page it was quoted from beneath the table. If the thing you need is in their column, buy theirs.

Prices in this category move fast, and the cheapest plan a pricing page advertises is not always the cheapest plan that does the whole job. The plan cards above show every tier either product sells, so you can compare the plan you would actually be on rather than the one the headline quotes.

What we could not verify

Every figure attributed to Tubefy on this page was read from their own pages on 19 September 2026. These are the questions those pages did not answer, left open rather than estimated:

  • — Tubefy states no maximum video length. That row reads not stated rather than carrying an estimate, and it is the first thing we would ask them if long-form is your format.
  • — Their pricing page says nothing about what happens to unused credits and nothing about refunds. Both of those are material terms, and this page quotes no policy from them because there was none published to quote — the quotes section on this page is empty for that reason.
  • — Prices here are the ones shown in their English interface; the product is localised for other markets and may present different currencies or figures. Their page also says nothing about bringing your own API keys.

And the flaw on our side

It makes no Shorts and no vertical video, and its editor is built for adjusting a finished run rather than for craft: no colour grading, no keyframes, no multiplayer. It is one founder's product rather than a company with a support rota, there is no free plan to poke at before you subscribe, and a three-hour render takes real minutes on real hardware — the pipeline is honest about that up front rather than pretending an hour of video is instant.

Tubefy carries its own, stated above: It states no maximum video length, nothing about what happens to unused credits and nothing about refunds — three of the questions a buyer wants answered before a subscription, none of them on the page. Long-form exists on the paid plans, but the product is led by Shorts.

Switching from Tubefy

Weighing something else?

Make the next one in Autotube.

Bring a title. The app shows the exact credit cost before it runs a thing.

See pricing