Long-form from half the price, and three times the length.
VidRush and Autotube both research, script, narrate and render long-form YouTube videos. VidRush builds them from real web footage and tops out at 60 minutes; Autotube goes to three hours.
Which one to buy.
VidRush: Documentary long-form cut from real sourced footage, not AI images. Best for: A channel whose format needs real archive and stock footage rather than AI imagery, between 6 and 60 minutes, with somebody willing to finish the edit by hand.
This is the one comparison on the site where the other tool is not a narrower version of ours — it is a different answer to the same question. VidRush builds its videos out of real footage it sources from the web and stock libraries; Autotube generates its imagery. If your format genuinely needs archive material on screen, no amount of AI imagery substitutes for it and VidRush is the right tool. That is the whole decision, and it is worth making before looking at a single price.
Everything else favours us. VidRush stops at 60 minutes where Autotube renders three hours. Its entry plan runs one generation at a time. Its pricing page and its own terms contradict each other about whether unused credits roll over or expire, and when a company's marketing disagrees with its contract, the contract is the document you signed. Autotube's credits roll over while you are subscribed under one stated policy, and the pipeline runs without a queue of one.
The other real difference is who finishes the video. VidRush hands you a drag-and-drop editor and expects you to adjust what it chose, which is exactly right if you have opinions about the cut and exactly wrong if the point of buying a pipeline was to stop opening editors. Autotube finishes the video on its own — visuals timed to the narration, a publish-ready render — and opens the same run in a multi-track editor with 70 motion-graphic templates only when you want a hand on the cut. Pick the one whose default matches how you actually want to spend the hour after the script is done.
Plans, side by side.
Monthly prices, and what a month of each plan buys.
- Starter2,000 credits · about 45 minutes of video · 1 generation at a time$99per month
- Creator6,000 credits · about 136 minutes of video · 1 team seat$239per month
- Pro18,000 credits · about 409 minutes of video · 3 team seats$639per month
Monthly billing. Their terms state prices in pounds sterling; the pricing page shows dollars.
Autotube
Full pricing- Creator5,200 AI credits a month · ≈ 4–15 videos a month at typical settings · videos to 3 hours$50per month
- Pro12,000 AI credits a month · ≈ 9–35 videos a month at typical settings · videos to 3 hours$99per month
- Own KeysEverything in Pro on your own API keys, no per-generation markup$59per month
Where the two differ.
| VidRush | Autotube | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | $99 a month | $50 a month |
| Built for | Long-form documentaries and top-10 videos | Long-form YouTube, 3 minutes to 3 hours |
| Longest video | 60 minutes | 3 hours |
| Title to finished video | Research, script, narration and real-footage edit | Research, script, voiceover, visuals and render in one run |
| Video editor | A drag-and-drop editor over the automated cut | Optional multi-track editor that opens the finished run at full length, with 70 motion-graphic templates and animated text |
| Title ideas | Not stated | From your channel's winners and competitors' outliers |
| Voice clones | Upload audio from a clone made elsewhere | Included on every plan |
| Unused credits | Pricing page: roll over up to 1.5× a month; terms: expire | Roll over while subscribed, expire 30 days after the subscription ends |
| Bring your own AI keys | Not stated | Own Keys plan, no per-generation markup |
| Free access | None offered | None offered |
VidRush on credits, from their pricing page, quoted from their site on 20 September 2026: “Unused credits roll over, up to 1.5× your monthly credits”
VidRush on credits, from their terms, quoted from their site on 20 September 2026: “Any credits allocated to your Subscription Plan that remain unused at the end of a billing cycle do not roll over into the next billing cycle and will expire.”
VidRush is a trademark of its owner. Autotube is not affiliated with VidRush; this page compares public information for people choosing between the two.
6 differences worth reading about.
A table says "30 minutes". What it cannot say is what a ceiling does to a channel, which plan you would really be on, or where VidRush is the better buy.
- 1
Where the pictures come from
A faceless video is narration over images, and the images decide what formats are even possible. A documentary about a 1960s space programme wants the real launch footage; a sleep story about an imagined city wants imagery that does not exist anywhere to be sourced. Neither approach is better in the abstract, and a tool that does one of them cannot really do the other — this is a fork in the road rather than a feature gap.
- VidRush
- VidRush sources real footage from the web and stock libraries and assembles the edit from it, then scores the result with original music and adds motion graphics. Nothing is generated, which means nothing looks generated. For archive-driven formats — history, true events, top-tens of things that actually happened — this is the stronger product and it is not close.
- Autotube
- Autotube mixes AI images, AI video clips and premium stock footage, chosen per channel preset so each channel keeps a consistent look across every upload. It will never hand you real archive of a real event, and it will happily illustrate a scene that no camera has ever pointed at.
Theirs, if your format needs real footage. Ours, if it needs imagery that does not exist. There is no version of this dimension where one answer is simply better than the other.
- 2
How long the video can run
Both of these tools are sold to long-form channels, which makes the ceiling the first thing to check rather than the last. A cap you are already close to is a cap you will hit the first time a topic turns out to be bigger than you thought, and the cost of hitting it is splitting one video into two uploads that each earn less watch time than the whole would have.
- VidRush
- VidRush advertises 6 to 60 minutes, and 60 is where it stops. That comfortably covers documentary and top-ten formats, which is what the product is aimed at, and it does not cover the sleep, compilation and deep-dive formats that routinely run past an hour.
- Autotube
- Autotube renders 3 minutes to 3 hours in one pass on every plan, with the script written to the runtime and the narration generated as a single continuous piece rather than assembled from sections.
Ours, by a factor of three. If your longest planned video is fifty minutes, the difference is theoretical and you should weigh the footage question instead.
- 3
Who finishes the edit
Between a finished script and an upload sits a decision about how much control you want. An editor is leverage if you intend to use it and an obligation if you do not — the whole economic argument for a pipeline is that a weekly upload stops costing you an afternoon, and that argument dies the moment the tool expects you in the timeline before publishing.
- VidRush
- VidRush gives you a drag-and-drop editor to adjust what it chose, and sells team seats on its higher plans so more than one person can work in it. That is a real capability: when the tool picks the wrong clip, you can fix it rather than regenerate and hope.
- Autotube
- Autotube finishes the edit by default: visuals cut to the narration with subtitles, zooms and crossfades, and a publish-ready render. When you want to change it, the run opens in a multi-track editor where you trim and reorder scenes, swap a visual, add motion graphics and animated text, then render again at full length.
Closer than it was. Theirs if you expect to correct the cut on every upload, especially with a second pair of hands on the account. Ours if most uploads should ship untouched and the editor is for the ones that need it.
- 4
What happens to credits you did not spend
Credit expiry is the term people skim and then pay for. It decides whether a plan sized for your busiest month is an investment or a monthly write-off, and it is the one clause where a tool's marketing page and its contract can differ without anybody noticing until a renewal.
- VidRush
- Here the two documents disagree. Their pricing page says unused credits roll over up to one and a half times your monthly allowance; their terms say credits unused at the end of a billing cycle do not roll over and will expire. We have quoted both on this page verbatim. You would be bound by the terms, which is the less generous of the two.
- Autotube
- Autotube credits roll over while you are subscribed, and expire 30 days after the subscription ends. There is one document and it says one thing.
Ours — and separately from the policy, a tool whose own two pages contradict each other on billing is telling you something about how carefully the rest of the fine print was written.
- 5
How much runs at once, and what a month buys
Throughput is invisible on a pricing page and obvious in week two. If a tool runs one job at a time, your Sunday batch is serialised behind itself, and a long video is a long wait before the next one can even start. The related question is how much video a month's credits actually buy, because that is the number that decides whether the plan fits your publishing schedule.
- VidRush
- Their Starter plan at $99 runs one generation at a time and its 2,000 credits work out to about 45 minutes of video a month. Creator at $239 gives about 136 minutes and a team seat; Pro at $639 gives about 409 minutes and three seats. Those are their own figures, and they are clear about them.
- Autotube
- Autotube's plans are sized in credits with the exact credit cost of each step shown before you run it, and the plan cards above price the current tiers from the live catalog rather than from a marketing page. Every plan carries the whole pipeline, up to ten channel presets and voice clones, so what a bigger plan buys is volume rather than capability.
Ours on what the entry plan lets you attempt; theirs on clarity of the minutes-per-month arithmetic, which their pricing page states plainly and ours expresses in credits.
- 6
What you can get back if it does not work
Both tools cost real money on a monthly basis, and neither can be properly evaluated from a marketing page. The refund clause is therefore the price of finding out.
- VidRush
- A refund within 14 days of a first purchase, provided no credits were used. That is a reasonable window and a strict condition — generating one video to see whether the tool is any good is exactly the act that voids it.
- Autotube
- Autotube advertises no money-back guarantee and has no free plan, so the first month is the price of finding out. What it does instead is refuse to spend anything unpriced: the exact credit cost of every step is shown before it runs, and credits you do not spend roll over while you are subscribed, so a month spent evaluating leaves a balance you still hold.
Theirs, on the narrow question of getting money back: a 14-day window with a strict condition is still more than an advertised nothing. Neither tool offers a free plan, so there is no way to evaluate either without paying first.
What you gain over VidRush.
Every line here is a difference against the rows and policies quoted above, not a feature list.
Three hours instead of sixty minutes
Autotube renders 3 minutes to 3 hours on every plan. VidRush advertises 6 to 60 minutes, which rules out the sleep, compilation and long documentary formats outright.
Credits that roll over, under one policy
Unused credits roll over while you are subscribed and expire 30 days after the subscription ends. VidRush's pricing page promises roll-over up to 1.5× a month while their terms say unused credits expire at the end of the cycle.
Voice clones on every plan, cloned in the product
Autotube clones a voice from a sample and narrates every channel in it, on the cheapest plan. VidRush's route is to upload audio from a clone you made elsewhere, which means a second subscription somewhere else.
Title ideas from your channel's own numbers
Ideation proposes the next ten titles from your channel's winners and your competitors' outliers. VidRush's pricing page states nothing about ideation, so a topic pipeline is something you bring.
No queue of one
VidRush's entry plan runs one generation at a time. Autotube's plans are limited by monthly credits rather than by a single serialised slot, which is what makes batching a week of uploads on one evening realistic.
Your own AI keys, with no markup
The Own Keys plan runs the same pipeline against your own Google, OpenAI and ElevenLabs accounts and charges nothing per generation. VidRush's pricing page does not mention bringing your own keys.
Up to ten channel presets
Each channel keeps its own brief, narration voice and visual style, so a history channel and a finance channel never converge on the same house style as the catalogue grows.
Where VidRush genuinely wins.
We make Autotube, and these are real. If one of them is the thing you need, buy VidRush — we would rather you read this page once and trust it than switch and regret it.
Real footage, not generated imagery
VidRush sources archive and stock clips from the web and builds the edit out of them. For any format where the audience expects to see the actual thing — a real event, a real place, a real person — this is a fundamentally better fit than AI imagery, and Autotube cannot do it.
Original music, scored into the edit
VidRush scores its videos with original music and adds motion graphics as part of the edit. Autotube generates no music, so a bed is something you bring from elsewhere or go without. Its 70 motion-graphic templates live in the editor, placed by you or its AI assistant rather than scored in automatically.
Team seats on the edit
When VidRush picks the wrong clip you can drag in a different one, and its higher plans carry team seats so more than one person can work on the same output. Autotube has an editor of its own now, so the gap is the seats rather than the timeline.
A stated refund window
A refund within 14 days of a first purchase, if no credits were used. That is a clearer commitment than most tools in this category make, and it is the kind of clause worth crediting even when the condition attached to it is strict.
How this comparison was made.
We make Autotube, so this page is not neutral and does not pretend to be. What it is instead is checkable: every price, cap and policy attributed to another company was read from that company's own pricing or terms page on the date printed beside it, and every link goes to the live source rather than to a screenshot of it.
There are no affiliate links on this site and no sponsored placements, so nothing here is written to earn a commission on where you land, and nothing on this page was paid for by anybody named on it.
Every tool named here carries a stated flaw, ours included, and where another tool is the better answer for the job you actually have, the page says so. A page claiming we win every row would be exactly as useful to you as the ones claiming it about themselves.
There are no scores and no star ratings here, on anyone's product. A number implies a methodology, and a number a company attaches to its own competitor is worth even less than that. What these pages give you instead is what each tool caps, what it charges and what it refuses to do — each of them checkable in one click.
Where the other company's own wording decides something — a credit rule, a cap, a refund policy — this page quotes it rather than paraphrasing it, and prints the page it was quoted from beneath the table. If the thing you need is in their column, buy theirs.
Prices in this category move fast, and the cheapest plan a pricing page advertises is not always the cheapest plan that does the whole job. The plan cards above show every tier either product sells, so you can compare the plan you would actually be on rather than the one the headline quotes.
What we could not verify
Every figure attributed to VidRush on this page was read from their own pages on 20 September 2026. These are the questions those pages did not answer, left open rather than estimated:
- — Their pricing page and their terms contradict each other on credit roll-over, and we could not establish from public pages which one governs in practice. Both are quoted verbatim above; the terms are the document you would be bound by.
- — Their terms state prices in pounds sterling while the pricing page shows dollars, so the dollar figures here may be a conversion rather than the amount charged. Check the currency at checkout before budgeting.
- — Their pricing page says nothing about ideation or about bringing your own AI keys, so both rows are marked “not stated” rather than guessed at. We also could not establish whether they clone a voice in-product or only accept audio from a clone made elsewhere, which is what their page describes.
And the flaw on our side
It makes no Shorts and no vertical video, and its editor is built for adjusting a finished run rather than for craft: no colour grading, no keyframes, no multiplayer. It is one founder's product rather than a company with a support rota, there is no free plan to poke at before you subscribe, and a three-hour render takes real minutes on real hardware — the pipeline is honest about that up front rather than pretending an hour of video is instant.
VidRush carries its own, stated above: It stops at 60 minutes, the entry plan runs one generation at a time, and its own two pages disagree about credits: the pricing page promises roll-over up to 1.5× your monthly allowance while the terms say unused credits expire at the end of the cycle. When a company's marketing and its contract contradict each other, the contract is the one you are bound by.
Switching from VidRush
Weighing something else?
Make the next one in Autotube.
Bring a title. The app shows the exact credit cost before it runs a thing.